Dekanat der Fakultät für Biowissenschaften

Faculty of Biological Sciences

Dekanat der Fakultät für Biowissenschaften
Image: Thomas Winckler

The Faculty of Biological Sciences consists of about 2,000 students, 57 professors and more than 450 research assistants and is one of the largest faculties of the Friedrich Schiller University. The faculty was founded in its present form after 1990 and comprises biology and biochemistry as well as pharmacy and nutrition. The research in the Faculty of Biosciences concentrates on three main areas in which Jena has made or is expected to make particularly important contributions. These focal points are microbial communication, biodiversity and evolution and the regulation of age-associated processes.

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
Top of the page